Cinémathèque

Cinémathèque

Adelaide’s Premier Film Society

Adelaide Cinémathèque Season  2 

The Adelaide Cinémathèque is South Australia’s premier film society and for a quarter century the Cinémathèque has celebrated cinema in all its forms offering audiences a program of classic, cult, foreign language, experimental, documentary, independent, silent, short and premiere films had to find elsewhere.

 As we’re a film society, you can’t purchase tickets to single sessions. To see the finest cinema from around the world right here in Adelaide, we ask that you simply become a member, which you can do anytime online, at the cinema or by phoning (08) 84101934.  Memberships are excellent value and easy to purchase. They also make an ideal gift. Everyone is invited to join.  Enjoy inexpensive quality film all year round!

Adelaide Cinémathèque is proudly presented by the Media Resource Centre at the Mercury Cinema, Adelaide’s home of screen culture. Curated by Glenys Rowe and the MRC Members’ Exhibition Group.

Mon 17 Aug, 7pm:  ADAMS RIB (PG)

Thur 20 Aug, 7pm: BABETTE’S FEAST (G)

Mon 24 Aug, 7pm: A LETTER TO THREE WIVES (G)

Thur 27 Aug, 7pm: WHOSE AFRAID OF VIRGINIA WOOLF? (M)

Mon 31 Aug, 7pm: THE AWFUL TRUTH (G)

Thur 3 Sept, 7pm: DOGS IN SPACE (R 18+) & Off the Record with RML

Mon 7 Sept, 7pm: AUTO – LUMINESCENT: ROWLAND S. HOWARD (M)

Thur 10 Sept, 7pm: AMADEUS (PG)

Mon 14 Sept, 7pm: LOU REED’S BERLIN (PG)

Thur 17 Sept, 7pm: GIUSEPPE MAKES A MOVIE (CTC 18+)

Mon 21 Sept, 7pm: BURDEN OF DREAMS (PG)

Wed 23 Sept, 7pm: HIGH AND LOW (M)

Thur 24 Sept, 7pm: STRAY DOG (PG)

Mon 28 Sept, 7pm: A SIMPLE LIFE (CTC 18+)

Thur 1 Oct, 7pm: 18 SPRINGS (PG)

Mon 5, Thur 8, Mon 12 Oct Adelaide Film Festival SNEAK PEAKS

Thur 15 Oct, 7pm: MAD MAX (R 18+), 8.45pm: MAD MAX 2 (MA 15+)

Mon 19 Oct, 7pm: MAD MAX, BEYOND THUNDERDOME (M)

Thur 22 Oct, 7pm: MAD MAX, FURY ROAD (MA 15+)

Mon 26 Oct, 7pm: BLUSH (PG)

Thur 29 Oct, 7pm: THE LEOPARD (PG)

Mon 2 Nov, 7pm: LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL (M)

Thur 5 Nov, 7pm: FORGET PARIS (M)

Mon 9 Nov, 7pm: A NIGHT AT THE OPERA (G)

Thur 12 Nov, 7pm: THE FRENCH CONNECTION (M)

Mon 16 Nov, 7pm: ALL ABOUT EVE (PG)

Thur 19 Nov, 7pm: THE PRODUCERS (G)

Mon 23 Nov, 7pm: ROSEMARY’S BABY (M)

Thur 26 Nov, 7pm: FATA MORGANA (G)

Mon 30 Nov, 7pm: THEMROC (M)

Thur 3 Dec, 7pm: LESSONS OF DARKNESS (CTC 18+)

Mon 7 Dec, 7pm: GHOST SHIP (CTC 18+)

Thur 10 Dec, 7pm: KING KONG (M)

Mon 14 Dec, 7pm: HARAKIRI (CTC 18+)

 

Grab your 2015 membership now!

Memberships are great value for money, roughly $2.53 per film on an annual membership.