Cinémathèque

Cinémathèque

Adelaide’s Premier Film Society

Adelaide Cinémathèque Season  1

Commences Thursday 26 March 2015 

Special Event Screenings
Alphaville, A Strange Adventure of Lemmy Caution: 50th Anniversary | Thu 26 Mar
The Crater, A Vietnam War Story: screening and Q&A with director David Bradbury | Mon 30 Mar

Seasons
Marvellous Miriam Margolyes | Thu 2 – Thu 16 Apr
From Spielberg To Selma: The Fight For Civil Rights | Mon 20 Apr – Mon 4 May
Surreal |  Thu 7 – Thu 14 May

Temporal Illusions | Mon 18 – Thu 28 May
The Day The Music Died | Mon 1 – Thur 4 Jun
Spotlight on Ingrid Bergman | Thu 11 – Mon 22 Jun
Marriage Is For Grown Ups | Thu 25 Jun – Mon 6 Jul
Cinema from Muslim Lands | Thu 9 Jul 
Sirk and a Surrogate | Mon 13 – Thu 16 Jul 

__________________________________

The Adelaide Cinémathèque is South Australia’s premier film society and for a quarter century the Cinémathèque has celebrated cinema in all its forms offering audiences a program of classic, cult, foreign language, experimental, documentary, independent, silent, short and premiere films had to find elsewhere.

 As we’re a film society, you can’t purchase tickets to single sessions. To see the finest cinema from around the world right here in Adelaide, we ask that you simply become a member, which you can do anytime online, at the cinema or by phoning (08) 84101934.  Memberships are excellent value and easy to purchase. They also make an ideal gift. Everyone is invited to join.  Enjoy inexpensive quality film all year round!

Adelaide Cinémathèque is proudly presented by the Media Resource Centre at the Mercury Cinema, Adelaide’s home of screen culture. Curated by Mat Kesting and Glenys Rowe and the MRC Members’ Exhibition Group.

Annual Membership: 9 | Conc

16 session membership: / Conc

4 session membership: / Conc

Grab your 2015 membership now!

Memberships are great value for money, roughly $2.53 per film on an annual membership.