Seniors on Screen

Seniors on Screen

Every Friday & Tuesday at 10.45am.$ 7 tickets for Seniors, $ 15/13 for everyone else!

Seniors on Screen is where you can stay abreast of the best films around and come together with like-minded people in a club style, friendly atmosphere. Complimentary tea and coffee is served at every Seniors on Screen session and we like to have a lot of fun!All welcome.
   
Fri 27 April – WESTERN (SA PREMIER)
Tues 1 May – WALKING OUT
Tues 8 May – A FANTASTIC WOMAN
Fri 11 May – FINDING YOUR FEET
Tues 15 May – THE SQUARE
Tues 22 May – LOST IN PARIS
Friday 25 May – DEATH OF STALIN
Tues 29 May – I AM NOT A WITCH
Fri 1 June – LAST FLAG FLYING
Tues 5 June – THE PARTY
Tues 12 June – THE SONG KEEPERS
Tues 19 June – LOVE EDUCATION (SA PREMIERE)
Fri 22 June – THE OTHER SIDE OF HOPE
Fri 29 June – CROOKED HOUSE
Tues 3 July – BPM (BEATS PER MINUTE)
Fri 6 July – IDEAL HOME
Tues 10 July – DISOBEDIENCE
Fri 13 July – HEREDITARY
Tues 17 July – GURRUMUL
Fri 20 July – AURORE
Tues 24 July – MARA’AKAME’S DREAM
Tues 31 July – FOXTROT
Fri 3 August – LOVELESS
This very popular screening programme features films direct from the A-List film festival circuit. It is the ideal place for you to stay abreast of the best cinema from around the world, as well as enjoy special events like Q&As, From Page To Screen (book to film adaptation discussions) and Behind the Scenes discussions. So make it a ritual – bring your friends or make some new ones by joining other mature film-lovers and having some fun at the MRC’s Seniors on Screen.
To learn more about the programme click on the titles listed on the left hand side of this page or request a printed brochure by emailing us at [email protected], phone 8410 1934 or visit the Mercury Cinema at 13 Morphett Street, Adelaide, 5000.