Seniors on Screen

Seniors on Screen

Every Friday & Tuesday at 10.45am.  tickets for Seniors, /14 for everyone else!

Seniors on Screen is where you can stay abreast of the best films around and come together with like-minded people in a club style, friendly atmosphere. Complimentary tea and coffee is served at every Seniors on Screen session and we like to have a lot of fun! All welcome.

Fri 15 Feb — Mary Queen of Scots

Tues 19 Feb — Cold War

Tues 26 Feb — The Favourite

Fri 1 Mar — Colette

Tues 5 Mar — They Shall Not Grow Old

Fri 8 Mar — Green Book

Tues 12 Mar — Wajib

Fri 15 Mar — Ben Is Back

Tues 19 Mar — Kusama: Infinity

Fri 22 Mar — Loro

Tues 26 Mar — Book Week

Fri 29 Mar — Stan and Ollie

Tues 2 Apr — Chocolate Oyster

Fri 5 Apr — If Beale Street Could Talk

Tues 9 Apr – Capharnaüm

Fri 12 Apr – Swimming With Men

Tues 16 Apr – Island of the Hungry Ghosts

Tues 23 Apr – Hotel Mumbai

Fri 26 Apr – The Guilty

Tues 30 Apr – Galveston

Fri 3 May – Sometimes Always Never

Tues 7 May – Older Than Ireland

Fri 10 May – Everybody Knows

Tues 15 May – Breaking Habits

Fri 17 May – 1985

Tues 21 May – The Seen and the Unseen

Fri 24 May – The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir

Tues 28 May – Cabaret

Fri 31 May – Top End Wedding

This very popular screening programme features films direct from the A-List film festival circuit. It is the ideal place for you to stay abreast of the best cinema from around the world, as well as enjoy special events like Q&As, From Page To Screen (book to film adaptation discussions) and Behind the Scenes discussions. So make it a ritual – bring your friends or make some new ones by joining other mature film-lovers and having some fun at the MRC’s Seniors on Screen.

To learn more about the programme click on the titles listed on the left hand side of this page or request a printed brochure by emailing us at [email protected], phone 8410 1934 or visit the Mercury Cinema at 13 Morphett Street, Adelaide, 5000.