Seniors on Screen

Seniors on Screen

Every Friday & Tuesday at 10.45am.  tickets for Seniors, $8/14/16 for everyone else!

Seniors on Screen is where you can stay abreast of the best films around and come together with like-minded people in a club style, friendly atmosphere. Complimentary tea and coffee is served at every Seniors on Screen session and we like to have a lot of fun! All welcome.

Fri 31 May – Top End Wedding

Tues 4 June – The Happy Prince

Fri 7 June – Burning

Tues 11 June – The Kindergarten Teacher

Fri 14 June – Ága

Tues 18 June – Transit

Fri 21 June – Peterloo

Tues 25 June – Anna Karenina: Vronsky’s Story

Fri 28 June – Little Woods

Tues 2 July – High Life

Fri 4 July – Maria By Callas

Tues 9 July – Red Joan

Fri 12 July – Hail Satan

Tues 16 July – The Realm

Fri 19 July – Wild Rose

Tues 23 July – Anna

Fri 26 July – No Screening

Fri 2 August – Rocketman

Tues 6 August – Mystify: Michael Hutchence

Fri 9 August – Happy as Lazzaro

Tues 13 August – Camino Skies

Fri 16 August – Never Look Away

Tues 20 August – Slam

Fri 23 August – The Keeper

Tues 27 August – Florianopolis Dreams

Fri 30 August – Claire Darling

Tues 3 September – Maiden

Fri 6 September – Palm Beach

This very popular screening programme features films direct from the A-List film festival circuit. It is the ideal place for you to stay abreast of the best cinema from around the world, as well as enjoy special events like Q&As, From Page To Screen (book to film adaptation discussions) and Behind the Scenes discussions. So make it a ritual – bring your friends or make some new ones by joining other mature film-lovers and having some fun at the MRC’s Seniors on Screen.

To learn more about the programme click on the titles listed on the left hand side of this page or request a printed brochure by emailing us at [email protected], phone 8410 1934 or visit the Mercury Cinema at 13 Morphett Street, Adelaide, 5000.