Seniors on Screen

Seniors on Screen

Every Friday & Tuesday at 10.45am. $ 7 tickets for Seniors, $ 10 for everyone else!

Seniors on Screen is where you can stay abreast of the best films around and come together with like-minded people in a club style, friendly atmosphere. Complimentary tea and coffee is served at every Seniors on Screen session and we like to have a lot of fun!

All welcome.

Fri 4 August – BARBECUE & CHICKEN PEOPLE

Tues 8 August – UNA

Fri 11 August – MONSIEUR CHOCOLATE

Tues 15 August – WHITNEY ‘CAN I BE ME’

Fri 18 August – BABY DRIVER

Tues 22 August – VICEROY’S HOUSE

Fri 25 August – THE LAST PRINCESS

Tues 29 August – GRADUATION

Fri 1 September – THE WORKERS CUP (SA PREMIERE)

Tues 5 September – A GHOST STORY

Fri 8 September – THE BIG SICK

Tues 12 September – THE BEGUILED

Fri 15 September – DUNKIRK

Tues 19 September – No Film

Fri 22 September – POP AYE

Tues 26 September –A YELLOW BIRD (SA PREMIERE)

Fri 29 September – HOTEL SALVATION

Tues 3 October – MOUNTAIN

Fri 6 October – I AM NOT MADAM BOVARY

Tues 10 October – PARIS CAN WAIT

Fri 13 October – MADAME

Tues 17 October – GOOD MORNING COMEDY (SPECIAL EVENT)

Fri 20 October – ALI’S WEDDING

Tues 24 October – THE ORNITHOLOGIST

Fri 27 October – THE LEVELLING (SA PREMIERE)

Tues 31 October – THE LAST GOLDFISH (Q&A With Producer Carolyn Johnson)

Fri 2 November – THE TRIP TO SPAIN

Tues 7 November – THE GO BETWEENS

Buy a multi-pass and save!

This very popular screening programme features films direct from the A-List film festival circuit. It is the ideal place for you to stay abreast of the best cinema from around the world, as well as enjoy special events like Q&As, From Page To Screen (book to film adaptation discussions) and Behind the Scenes discussions. So make it a ritual – bring your friends or make some new ones by joining other mature film-lovers and having some fun at the MRC’s Seniors on Screen.

To learn more about the programme click on the titles listed on the left hand side of this page or request a printed brochure by emailing us at [email protected], phone 8410 1934 or visit the Mercury Cinema at 13 Morphett Street, Adelaide, 5000.